Katulu

Address

Katulu GmbH
Gertigstraße 48
22303 Hamburg
Germany

Phone

+49 40 22 86 03 19 2

E-mail

hello@katulu.io


Machine-Learning based Predictive Maintenance for industrial components or plants

Wait / Service before something happens

With Katulu’s Predictive Maintenance solution, you can use real-time data to predict the likelihood of impending failures or maintenance needs. To achieve this, Katulu relies on machine learning models, trained with data series of many hundreds to thousands of classified plant states.

Your advantages are manifold: By avoiding unplanned breakdowns, your plant availability is increased (OEE). Sensor-based early detection of maintenance requirements helps to extend the lifetime of your assets. Additionally, you can significantly improve your plant utilization through optimization based on real-time status information.

The transition to machine learning based predictions requires initial effort (data collection, data scrubbing). Data scrubbing includes quality checks of the collected raw data, duplicate cleansing, data standardization, data normalization and data enrichment. Depending on the quality of the data, this step can account for up to 80% of the development of a machine learning model. The use of OPC-UA can significantly increase data quality, which in turn significantly reduces the data scrubbing effort.

In machine learning modeling, a model is selected/developed, trained, evaluated and tested on the basis of the processed data. Since there are already applicable models for many problems, in about 90% of the cases the selection and application of the right model is decisive. The development of a new model is only necessary in about 10% of the cases.

Our Machine Learning based Predictive Maintenance solution is based on our Condition Monitoring solution as a foundation, to enable a cost efficient implementation in successive stages of development.

Katulu

Adresse

Katulu GmbH
Gertigstraße 48
22303 Hamburg

Telefon

+49 40 22 86 03 19 2

E-mail

hello@katulu.io


Machine-Learning basiertes Predictive Maintenance für industrielle Komponenten oder Anlagen

Warten bevor etwas passiert

Mit Katulu’s Predictive Maintenance Lösung können Sie auf Basis von Echtzeitdaten die Wahrscheinlichkeit für bevorstehende Ausfälle oder Wartungsbedarf voraussagen. Hierzu setzt Katulu auf Machine Learning Modelle, welche mit Datenreihen vieler hundert bis tausender klassifizierter Anlagenzustände trainiert werden.

Ihre Vorteile sind vielfältig: Durch die Vermeidung ungeplanter Ausfälle wird ihre Anlagenverfügbarkeit erhöht (OEE). Sensorbaiserte Früherkennung von Wartungsbedarfen hilft, die Lebenszeit ihrer Assets zu verlängern. Zudem können Sie ihre Anlagenauslastung durch Optimierungen auf Basis von Zustandsinformationen in Echtzeit deutlich verbessern.

Der Einstieg in Machine-Learning basierte Vorhersagen bedingt initialen Aufwand (Datensammlung, Data-Scrubbing). Das Data Scrubbing umfasst die Qualitätsprüfung der gesammelten Rohdaten, Duplikats-Bereinigung, Daten-Standardisierung, die Daten-Normalisierung und Datenanreicherung. Je nach Qualität der Daten kann dieser Schritt bis zu 80% von der Entwicklung eines Machine Learning Modells ausmachen. Der Einsatz von OPC-UA kann die Datenqualität deutlich erhöhen, wodurch der Data Scrubbing Aufwand deutlich sinkt.

Beim Machine-Learning-Modelling wird auf Basis der aufbereiteten Daten ein Modell ausgewählt/entwickelt, trainiert, evaluiert und getestet. Da es für sehr viele Problemstellungen bereits anwendbare Modelle gibt, ist in ca. 90% der Fälle die Auswahl und Anwendung des passenden Modells entscheidend. Nur in ca. 10% ist die Entwicklung eines neuen Modells erforderlich.

Unsere Machine-Learning basierte Predictive Maintenance Lösung setzt auf unserer Condition Monitoring Lösung als Grundstein auf, um eine kosteneffiziente Umsetzung in aufeinanderfolgenden Ausbaustufen zu ermöglichen.